Testimonials

#1 Roofing Experience in Twin Cities

We strive to provide great service.

One of the most important aspects of running a business is keeping a good reputation. We are very thankful for these
testimonials. We strive to create a great experience for all our customers. Many customers give us online reviews, while others choose a more personal approach and send us notes in the mail.

The Kingdom Builders
5.0 Stars - Based on 116 User Reviews
angieslist logofacebook logogoogle logoguildquality logohomeadvisor logo

Testimonials

"This is a great company that does professional work and takes care of the customer. Can't say enough on how they work with you to get your project done. They even came back and fixed an issue I had where they repaired a gutter for me and fixed the leak. Couldn't be happier. Will definitely call them again when I do another project on my house."

- Jake Howard

"I am so happy that I heard about Kingdom Builders on my local radio station-I gave them a call because I was frustrated with all the seedlings getting thru the covers on the cutters. They assured me they had a better product-and they were right- they are a faith-based company and it shows thru the respectful and courteous way they treat their customers. Highly recommend!"

- Nancy Piazza

"Fantastic work! Their representative, Isaac, quickly diagnosed the issue and took the time to explain it to me. He was very knowledgeable. He also did not try to upsell me on replacing the entire roof, which is rare. HIGHLY recommend Kingdom Builders for your roof repair needs!"

- Christopher Anderson

"Thank you so much. With the new gutters on the back, I see a huge difference in how much my basement dehumidifier engages. You can count on me for a reference if ever needed."

- Daniel

before vs. after roof

"My mother and I are very pleased with the new roof by the great crew! So far, so good. It was a pleasure working with Matthew and I think we have received a professional and quality job."

- Mark and Jane

"Thank you for the outstanding job you did on our new gutters. Your crew was super professional and the nicest people you would ever want to meet. In the future, we will not even bother collecting bids from other roofers. I will simply call the Kingdom Builders."

- Mike and Lisa

"Thank you for all of the advice and help, our house looks amazing and we are extremely blessed to be finally moving forward again."

- Darryl and Daphne

"Thank you so much for the work you did for us. Most excellent! We will be keeping your company in mind for any future projects and referrals!"

- Mary

"So great to have you working on our house again. Ashley and I still thank our lucky stars that you were able to help save our fixer-upper. Almost seven years later and we couldn't be happier. It was a blessing you came into our lives. We can never thank you enough. And thanks so much for the gutter guards! Another project crossed off the never-ending list!"

- Josh and Ashley

"Thank you so much for the great job on my patio rebuild. It looks great -- now I just have to wait for spring. I will keep you in mind for any other projects that might come up."

- Jeanne

"I want to say, I really appreciate your help. I am so grateful to you. You work hard, do a good job, and are wonderfully friendly. I really love the garage improvement. Thank you very much."

- Ajah

Google Reviews

Bilbo AvatarBilbo
They covered up my kitchen exhaust fan roof vent along with my bathroom fan exhaust roof vent. Luckily I climbed up on the roof and noticed it so they had to rip some shingles off back down to the vents to install them. They skipped installing half of the new stove jack flashing boots. Besides messing up on those few major things they were very friendly and very nice. Everything was eventually resolved. - 5/19/2024 
read more
T.J. Rosenberger AvatarT.J. Rosenberger
Exceptional work. Great customer service, professional and skilled crew, they finished the job in record time. Highly recommend 👌 - 3/26/2024 
read more
JoAnn Grundhauser AvatarJoAnn Grundhauser
I used Kingdom builders for a new roof, soffits and facia. From the start my contact, Tim Oberg, was excellent. Every aspect of my projects was given the utmost attention and consideration. I met several of the guys during the projects and EVERY ONE of them was kind and answered all of my questions with a smile. It was such a relief to know that I could trust this company to care for every detail. Absolutely recommend KB!! - 3/26/2024 
read more
John Swan AvatarJohn Swan
A big THANK YOU to Derek Western at Kingdom Builders. He came out and inspected our roof and with a lot of back and forth with the Insurance Company and was able to get us a beautiful new roof and gutters! We are very pleased with the workmanship and the time Derek spent on it. Again Thank you! The Swans. Bloomington - 12/26/2023 
read more
Cynthia Erickson AvatarCynthia Erickson
Kingdom Builders was the only company that actually responded and gave us a quote to replace the roof and 3 skylights on our double wide manufactured home. They did an excellent job and answered all our questions. Great cleanup. After the crew left we only found one roofing nail on the ground. Will definately use again when we need new siding and windows. - 10/26/2023 
read more
Barry Onufrock AvatarBarry Onufrock
I love this local roofer; very straight and honest. Always does things right, nothing shoddy here. Stand behind all their work and the price is very very fair. Do not go with the storm chasing roofers with free inspection offers from pickups from Texas; you will regret not using a local long time roofer that has a local phone number and will be around years from now. - 8/26/2023 
read more
Tim Masterson AvatarTim Masterson
Fair pricing and good workmanship on our roof following storm damage. - 8/26/2023 
read more
Lee Burke AvatarLee Burke
The Kingdom Builders are good, honest, hard working people, timely and attentive to detail. I would recommend them to anyone seeking their services. - 7/26/2023 
read more
Linda See AvatarLinda See
Thank you Kingdom Builders staff and workers for your professionalism, punctuality and top quality workmanship in replacing our roof. We will highly recommend Kingdom Builders to friends and family. - 7/26/2023 
read more
Leif Masrud AvatarLeif Masrud
The Kingdom Builders (and our rep, Tim, specifically) was communicative and easy to work with, especially with some unusual elements to our project. They did the work fast, at a good price, and left our yard in good shape. Would recommend. - 5/26/2023 
read more
Jeff Winter AvatarJeff Winter
The Kingdom Builders, specifically Matt Gens, were amazing to work with. Matt made multiple trips to Willmar to make sure the details were correct for our re-roofing and gutter install due to storm damage. The crew even came in the early, early morning hours of the moring, in a thunderstorm, to make sure our roof was not leaking, in the midst of the project. - 4/26/2023 
read more
Ryan Hoshaw AvatarRyan Hoshaw
The roof started leaking after a bad storm in May. After dealing with one contractor that tried to sell my wife and I additional services on top of not answering the phone, we tried Kingdom. The salesperson, John, was honest, friendly, and communicative. He also started working with insurance the same day he met me. The speed in which he communicated with both us and insurance impressed us. Insurance didn’t cover the whole roof, but Kingdom gave us a great price and worked with us. The craftsmanship is top-notch and when the project finished there was virtually no debris left in the yard. I highly recommend Kingdom Builders for their honesty, communication, and integrity. I know who to call in the future for exterior services. - 4/26/2023 
read more

HomeAdvisor & Angie's List Reviews

John Peterson
Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof Great company. 100% happy with their work and communications. - 9/23/2021 
read more
Patricia LEBLANC
Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof Outstanding support and follow-up continued after the project was completed and payment was received. It took a long day to complete the project; cheerful and excellent work continued until the project was completed. The cleanup efforts were excellent. We would highly recommend Kingdom Builders. - 8/26/2021 
read more
mike k
Install or Repair a Roof They were very prompt,it wasn't a terribly large jobs that everyone else would have ignored, they not only came out and did it but they did it promptly. - 2/15/2021 
read more
Dori Kinball
Install or Repair a Roof They are trustworthy and honest people. - 2/12/2021 
read more
Thuy N
Install or Repair a Roof - For Business [no comments at this time] - 2/09/2021 
read more
sherrill albrack
Install or Repair a Roof Very efficient and hard working. Always dependable and they got the job done quickly. I was always very comfortable working with them. - 2/04/2021 
read more
David K.
new roof on our house - 3/12/2020 
read more
Matt R.
Matthew did a great job bidding the project. He was on time for the consult and clearly communicated the cost and timing. The install was done on schedule. Very professional work, the gutters look great, job site was cleaned up. We would strongly recommend using Kingdom Builders for this kind of job. - 5/10/2019 
read more
Anja M.
Crew was extremely professional and cleaned up every evening. Project manager was communicative and let us know what to expect. Excellent job. - 11/16/2017 
read more
Paula T.
Great job would hire again. - 9/18/2017 
read more
Mark S.
The work was done on time and on budget. Professionals through and through. After the job was complete everybody on the crew including an owner worked just as **** ** the cleanup of the area. Great communication thoughout the whole process - quote/scheduling/work completed/cleanup. I'll be calling them again - 3/31/2017 
read more
Sheila E.
Everything went great, when there were question or concern Mr. Juvland quickly handled them. We are very happy with the quality of the work and professionalism of all the employees on his crew. Peace Valley is a 32 unit townhouse Mr Juvland gave us a schedule when each unit was to be started so the homeowner would be there to let them in. They stayed true to the schedule and even though it rained a lot the siding was completed in a timely manner also. We are looking to replace the roof and his company was the best bid therefore we will be using them. - 3/26/2017 
read more

Facebook Reviews

Cassandra EL Carrascosa AvatarCassandra EL Carrascosa
I give Kingdom Builders 5 stars! Matt G came out for the initial assessment he was informative, and he took his time to walk through everything with me. He was patient with us when we threw in some extra projects, and then decided to pull them out (sorry!). I felt like he went the extra mile to make everything work with our budget, also while trying to help us make the best possible choice for what we needed. Likewise, the team that came out to work on the roof was professional and polite. I believe the company stood by their motto. I highly recommend. - 2/10/2023 
read more
Jason Holm AvatarJason Holm
We had a leaky roof (from a prior contractor) that Matt G. and his team identified and repaired for us. I really appreciated their transparency (the fix had to be in two stages, since it was initially discovered in January) about the repair, pricing, and time frame, and willingness to give their expert opinion yet defer to what I wanted to do as the homeowner. I can't rate them any higher--I've never had this caliber of service from any repair company before. - 5/16/2019 
read more

Minnesota Roof Professionals

Our team works hard to be the #1 roofing company in Minnesota. We are licensed general contractors, Atlas Pro Plus Select, and Owens Corning Preferred contractors. We've done thousands of roofs in the Twin Cities. We hold a 5-star rating on Google, Angie's List, and Home Advisor. Trust us to take care of your roof this winter!

low pressure high temperature power washer

Restoring Exteriors in Minnesota

“Whatever You Do, Work Heartily, As For The Lord And Not For Men.”

Colossian 3:23